Search

See More Results
Home > ABOUT ITCHER > Discover itcher > What to Read Next App: Spend More Time Reading, Less Time Searching
App icons
no credit

What to Read Next App: Spend More Time Reading, Less Time Searching

Enter itcher: a What to Read Next App (and Much More!)

Paola_Bassanese_itcher_contributor Fancy spending the next 3-4 hours browsing the web searching for a good book to read, or would you rather spend that time reading? No? I thought so! ~ Paola Bassanese

Enter itcher, the what book to read next app: recommending books you will love.

The Process of Finding a Good Book Is Time-Consuming

Why is it so time-consuming to get good book recommendations?

Pile of booksWhy is it so time-consuming to get good book recommendations? On the one hand, there’s so many books being published each year and for new titles you need to wait until someone has read and reviewed them before you make up your mind.

Then there’s different forums and book clubs that will recommend a bunch of books – most of them you will probably have already read though.

You Will Get Recommendations on Your Phone

An app that recommends good books to read would make your life easier.

itcher_app_screenshoto_5We compare hotel and flight prices on the go, order our food shopping from our phone on our way to work and watch movies on our handhelds. We might as well also check what books to read next. An app that recommends good books to read would make our life easier. This is the what should i read next app you look for!

Book lovers are a generous bunch: they enthuse about their favourite titles and want the whole world to know about it! Therefore, if you have a pressing need to read a good book and want to ask around for suggestions, fellow book readers are always happy to help.

You can trust other readers who share your same taste and interests to come up with some good book titles.

Discovering New Books Should Be Easy

Look, life is already complicated, so discovering new books shouldn’t be.

itcher_icon_4Look, life is already complicated, so discovering new books shouldn’t be.

That is why there’s a new app called itcher which recommends book titles based on what you loved reading and want to read more of.

You want the convenience of building your list of preferences on your phone as you’re always carrying it around with you, and start reading something straight away after receiving personal book recommendations.

As Easy as 1, 2, 3

How to do start getting instant book recommendations on itcher?

1. register on the site to set up your profile

2. start rating the books you loved

3. get recommendations of books similar to the ones you loved from fellow readers

Why Choosing itcher Is a No-Brainer

itcher_app_screenshot_4

1. itcher is a very social app: it’s a community of people who share your interests and who love to talk about books.

2. itcher is made up of people just like you, who love the same authors as you and who may have a few suggestions for the next books you will love.

3. the more you use itcher, the better it gets: as you refine your likes and dislikes, the recommendations are fine-tuned to your taste.

4. select your favourite authors and titles, rate them and let itcher do the rest.

5. what really sets itcher apart is its community: you can talk to other readers in real time and compare notes.

Get Started and Get Reading!

You can get started with itcher straight away and find books you will love

…and then you can share the love and tell other itcher users about the wonderful books you have discovered. Get your itcher groove on and create your profile now!

I am Paola Bassanese, and I love twitter – I think in slogans! I am a contributing author at itcher mag covering mainly quirky movies that I like and that I hope you′ll like too. [n-e-x-t] I have written a few books including The Foraging Home Cook, and also write about health and lifestyle for the Huffington Post. I consider myself to be a Londoner even though I was born in Italy. I love 80s music and foreign language films, but I also enjoy going to the opera and ballet.
[thrive_leads id="105464"]

Find out what the community are loving on the itcher app right now.