Search

See More Results
Home > Books > Books Like > 3 Books like Rich Dad Poor Dad: Think Rich
Image source: 7-Themes

3 Books like Rich Dad Poor Dad: Think Rich

Paola_Bassanese_itcher_contributorRich Dad Poor Dad and books like it can help you develop a better relationship with your finances (eg if you think that “money is dirty” and “money is bad” you probably need to read books about personal finance to get more perspective). ~ Paola Bassanese
Rich Dad Poor Dad
Image source: wallstreetoasis

Robert Kiyosaki‘s book Rich Dad Poor Dad has been referred to as the ultimate guide to develop a “think rich” mentality. It is, in fact, our limiting beliefs about money that can hold us back when we are trying to achieve a better financial status.

First of all you need to look at your own motivations to have more money

Although you will need more than a book (or books) to get to the root of your own attitudes towards money and self-worth, Rich Dad, Poor Dad can be a useful reminder of how to look at your financial affairs and develop better strategies at improving your finances.

First of all you need to look at your own motivations to have more money, what you are prepared to do and what you will not do to make more money.

Kiyosaki himself has become a global superstar – his best-selling book has generated a number of related products and services like seminars, coaching, apps and games

Look at how you spend

The key message is to look at how you spend: do you spend to accumulate stuff (liabilities) or do you spend to invest (assets)?

A word of warning: some people will refer to this book as a resource to learn how to make easy money. It is not.

More Books like Rich Dad Poor Dad

So, what’s the secret to becoming rich? Well, I’m afraid to say that hard work is still the number one strategy – getting rich quick just doesn’t exist!

Here are other similar books to Rich Dad Poor Dad

***
‘Think and Grow Rich’ (Napoleon Hill, 1937)
Think and Grow Rich' Napoleon Hill
Image source: wikipedia

The Original Classic By Napoleon Hill.

Napoleon Hill is the grandfather of all motivational gurus. Written in 1937, this is a classic book on personal finance. Most importantly, this book will inspire you to follow your dreams and set up your goals.

 

 

‘Secrets Of The Millionaire Mind’ (T. Harv Eker, 2005)
Secrets Of The Millionaire Mind' T. Harv Eker
Image source: personaldevelopmentevents

Think rich to get rich by T. Harv Eker.

Harv Eker used to be broke, then worked his way up to run a chain of shops first and then become a successful business coach later.

Being rich it’s all in the mind

In his book he talks about your motivations and your feelings about money.

Being rich it’s all in the mind.

 

‘The 4-Hour Work Week’ (Timothy Ferriss, 2009)
The 4-Hour Work Week' Timothy Ferriss
Image source: scottschwertly

Escape the 9-5, Live Anywhere and Join the New Rich by Timothy Ferriss.

Tim Ferris needs to be included in this list mostly because he has become too popular to be ignored.

His key strategies to get rich include delegating and subcontracting.

The book also teaches you to break down a big goal into smaller and realistic tasks.

 

***

What’s Your Feeling On That?

Have you read any of these?What’s your approach on that topic?

Any other books you’d like to share with us?

 

I am Paola Bassanese, and I love twitter – I think in slogans! I am a contributing author at itcher mag covering mainly quirky movies that I like and that I hope you′ll like too. [n-e-x-t] I have written a few books including The Foraging Home Cook, and also write about health and lifestyle for the Huffington Post. I consider myself to be a Londoner even though I was born in Italy. I love 80s music and foreign language films, but I also enjoy going to the opera and ballet.
[thrive_leads id="105464"]

Find out what the community are loving on the itcher app right now.

 

Still looking for a
movie to watch?

Rate 5 movies and we'll find your next favorite one. For FREE.